« Return to Shop

Life Cycle of a Salmon

Life Cycle of a Salmon

The Life Cycle of a Salmon looks at the growth of a salmon from egg to adult. Detailed illustrations, stunning pictures, and clear, concise text provide children with a thorough account of the five distinct stages of a salmon’s life cycle: egg, alevin, fry, smolt, and adult. Children will also learn about
• how salmon lay eggs in fresh water but live in salt water as adults
• the different species of salmon
• how salmon use camouflage to protect themselves from predators 

See Salmon - Amazing Canadian Wildlife Resource Page which includes videos and colouring pages.

Other Items In The Life Cycle Series


Other Items You Might Be Interested In


Request More Information

Submit Your Review

[Validation Code Image]

Read Reviews

Sorry, there are no reviews for this product. Be the first to write a review!